Barkby Beach

After my fall last week in the Llanberis Pass I haven’t been out much. I’m slowly recovering, the black eye has almost gone, but the bruising on the leg is still there and I still get the odd sharp pain when I walk. I was getting bored today, itching to get out with the camera again and with the clouds forming up for what looked like a nice sunset, the beach was looking good. I mean. What can go wrong? Flat beach, tide on the way in, sure there are some rocks but if I stay off them, should be good to go.

Barkby Beach

Of course if you are going to photograph the sunset, you should work out where the sun is going to set before hand. There’s an App for that, I’ve got several on my phone. Come to think of it there must be an App for just about every photography task I can think of, but you’ve got to use them. Guess who didn’t today. Suffice to say the sun wasn’t setting over the sea. But I still managed to get this long exposure HDR down at Barkby Beach.

4 thoughts on “Barkby Beach

  1. Richard November 16, 2014 / 6:16 am

    Us photographers eh! Go throw all sorts of pain to get the shot! You did a good job too. Sorry to hear about the leg.

    Like

  2. Claire Edwards November 16, 2014 / 10:18 pm

    It was certainly worth getting out there, beautiful shot 🙂

    Like

Over To You...

