Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

In most landscape photographs I take I strive not to include what I call foreign objects, people, cars, low flying birds, sometimes animals, like sheep and cows. But sometimes you need something to provide that sense of scale.

Aber Falls

I could tell you the Aber Falls has a 120 foot drop. I can even show you the picture. But unless you have been there it’s hard to imagine it’s size and that’s why in this photograph I’ve allowed that foreign object to intrude. What do you think? Does it give a sense of scale?

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

  1. Leya February 12, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    I agree. I don’t want any “other” objects either. But sometimes it’s necessary – like here. Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty February 13, 2015 / 2:38 pm

      I’m glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to comment

      Like

    • Mike Hardisty February 13, 2015 / 2:32 pm

      …and I’m lucky to have more than my fair share of it around here

      Like

Over To You...

