Weekly Photo Challenge: Wall

I’m way behind this week on my blog posts. There just doesn’t seem enough hours in a day to complete everything I’m working on.

Hang a chocolate box lid and a good painting on the wall together and in a short time the first will bore, yet the painting will give more and more pleasure and satisfaction as time goes by. This is true about good and bad photographs. You cannot expect to appreciate good photography instantly. It takes time and study to appreciate the feeling of the photographer. – David Hurn

How true that is. Which brings me to this weeks photography challenge. I’m not so sure that this is a photograph that’s going to be pleasing to the eye. I happened to be in the National Slate Museum at Llanberis on Wednesday. I was there to take photographs for something completely different and as i was walking through the museum it suddenly occurred to me that I could kill two birds with one stone. At first it seemed a good idea and so I took a few photographs of the well-worn walls in the workshops but once I got home I wasn’t so sure that they were that interesting.

No Smoking

The pattern gallery wall does have some interesting features, but I don’t know, there’s something missing, and I can’t put my finger on it. Maybe you can?

Anyway, as I said, time is draining away, so I’m going to wrap this up early. I’d love to hear your comments.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wall

Over To You...

